Recommended Mortgage Resources Lender List

Dated: 03/16/2020

Views: 216

Getting your financing secured early in the process of buying a new home or property is VERY significant, even essential! Doing so will tell you what amount you will be able to borrow and establish a price range for your search. It will also give you a good idea of what your monthly note will be.  Most importantly, when you are pre-approved for your loan, your offer on your dream home or property will be much more credible to the seller.  An offer accompanied by a pre-approval letter is second in impact only to a cash offer!

Ray Mignone, a certified financial planner in Little Neck, Queens, says, "Preapproval carries more weight when you go to negotiate a deal. It gives them (homebuyers) bargaining power.”  

Get pre-qualified (or pre-approved) for a loan

"You can’t effectively search for homes if you don’t know how much home you can afford. In today’s lending environment, it is crucial to know BEFORE you begin a home search what type of mortgage, and how much of a mortgage you can get. It is crucial to work with a good lender throughout the home buying process  - Jay Thompson


So, I wanted to get the names and the contact information to you for several good folks in the mortgage loan business in our area. All are capable and caring people, so I am listing in alphabetical order by their company names. Whoever of these you contact, you can be confident that they will be professional and helpful.

- If you need help getting your credit established or repaired, they can assist you. -

Clarence Blumrich, A-1 Mortage  cblumrich@eatel.net
40251 LA Hwy 42, Prairieville  225 622-7842  https://www.facebook.com/aplusmortgageservice

Jason Vick, GMFS Lending  jvick@gmfslending.com
7389 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge  225 214-5076, 225 218-5423

Dan Mackey, Hancock Whitney Bank Mortgage Department  dan.mackey@hancockwhitney.com
225 337 654-9811, 225 573-1787 https://www.hancockwhitney.com/mortgage-solutions

Shannon Babin, NOLA Lending Group  sbabin@nolalending.com
9247 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Suite A   Baton Rouge, LA  225 291-2100 x204,  Cell 225 202-7834

Erron Saucier or Kim Melancon, Republic State Mortgage  kmelancon@rsmc.net
1124 S. Burnside Av, Suite 300-B, Gonzales  225 715-0208  512 960-7459

Lydia Gibson (bilingual, English Spanish), U.S. Mortgage   lydia.gibson@usmortgage.com
3300 W. Esplanade Ave, Suite 120, Metairie  504 867-6737  504 430-6170 (mobile)

Clarence BlumrichClarence BlumrichJason Vick

Dan MackeyDan Mackey

Shannon BabinShannon Babin

Kim MelanconKim Melancon

Lydia GibsonLydia Gibson



Latest Blog Posts

Recommended Mortgage Resources Lender List

Getting your financing secured early in the process of buying a new home or property is VERY significant, even essential! Doing so will tell you what amount you will be able to borrow and establish

Read More

The Sellers Agent In A New Construction Subdivision Is By Definition Limited In Serving Your Needs

He or she works for a particular builder and would be obligated, if not contracted, to show you only the houses that builder has available or could build for your needs if you have the luxury

Read More

Do Not Try To Outsmart The Market

I ran across an article this morning with sage advice for real estate sellers: "DON'T TRY TO OUTSMART THE MARKET!"It reminded me of what I explain to my property-selling clients. I don't set prices.

Read More